Announcing the CWC results and the Evening of Poetry and Music

The judges have made their decision. Here are the winners of the ’06/’07 Creative Writing Competition:

Short Story
1st: Quek Shin Yi; “Child’s Play”
2nd: Jocelyn Chua Lay Hong; “The Morning After”
3rd: Kenneth Chong Bao Shen; “My Last Words”

2nd: Zhuang Yisa; “Incineration”
3rd: Amanda Chong Wei-Zhen; “Senescence”

Our poetry judge decided not to award a 1st prize for this year’s competition.

The prize presentation will take place during our Evening of Poetry and Music. Details are as follows:

Venue: library@orchard
Date: Saturday, 10th February 2007
Time: 4-6pm (try to arrive at 3.50pm)


Reading or performing will be Robbie Goh, Suchen Christine Lim, Yong Shu Hoong, Cyril Wong, Jeffrey Lim, Chris Mooney-Singh, Lily Loy and Marc Nair.